Author Topic: newbie here...  (Read 28520 times)

Offline finlander

• Purple Maple Syruple
newbie here...
« on: March 05, 2009, 10:59:19 PM »
Ok. I am here cause i got an email from Mick, who i believe I talked with awhile back.  I finally had some wood knocking experiences in January, at my uncle's cabin east of #######.  I have posted this in the bff forum.  Another sound I heard was a metallic oise. It reminded me of a shovel scaping the pavement. It was brief, only for 2 or 3 seconds.  This I heard when I had gone back to the truck to carry in more supplies.  It was to the north of me. Sounded like it was right at the end of the neighbor's drive.  I looked and saw nothing.  This was like 1 am and it was 22 below zero, clear and no wind.  Lights were off in the house next door.  It was later to the south of us that my wife heard the knock followed by a whistle.  I heard a knock out back 30 minutes later that came from behind the neighbor's place.  That scraping could have been a growl perhaps.  But it was closeby.  I have listened to the BF sounds and have yet to find anything like it.  We hope to go back to the cabin early April, before the hunters and fisherman arrive.  We'd like to sit out by the fire pit.  Dont know what the temps will be like.  But it is the other animals that I am nervous about, bear, cougar, boar and there are coyotes about, as we have heard them too.  We will set up a camera or two, maybe a video aimed outside after we have gone to bed.  I really want to see one...once.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2009, 03:19:33 AM by Smokebender »

Offline Smokebender

• Don't need no stinkin permit. Just back off.
    • Michigan Bigfoot Group
Re: newbie here...
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2009, 03:16:07 AM »
Hello finlander and welcome to the city.